Live, Online Lean UX & Product Discovery for Agile Teams

Hey folks -

Welcome to the January 2021 edition of Lean UX & Product Discovery for Agile Teams -- a live online course with the authors of Lean UX, Josh Seiden & Jeff Gothelf.

Our first class is next Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET.

At this point you should have all received calendar invitations for our class dates and times. If you have not, please email Jeff and let him know. As you can see from the invitations we will be using Zoom to facilitate the class. If you don't already have the Zoom client downloaded, please download and install it before the class. The web client will not work with the class we have planned.

IMPORTANT: Before the first class

We will also be using an online learning management tool called Thinkific. We will be using this tool to provide you access to the videos you will need to watch before each class (including this week's class). We will be working with the assumption that you have watched the videos before each class so that we can focus our time together on discussion, exercises and explanation rather than one-directional lectures.

Look out for an email from Thinkific. That’s where we’ll be posting your homework assignments. You’ll need to log in there to watch the videos we share each week. Please let us know if you don't receive this in the next 24 hours.

Mural for the class

We will be using an online shared whiteboard space called Mural.

It's important that you get comfortable with this new tool. You should have received another email from Mural to join our workspace there. If not, please reply to this email and let us know. Click around to get the feel of things. We'll work with you during the class to get you comfortable with this remote collaboration tool.

We will be using Slack to communicate during and in-between classes (and beyond!)

Please make sure you download the Slack client. You should have received an invitation into our class Slack channel. If you haven't let us know by replying to this email.One quick note, there are other students from previous cohorts in this Slack channel so feel free to reach out to them for their experience or shared advice.

Don't forget! Headphones, webcam, microphone.

We will be using webcams at all times (and expect you to have your cameras turned on during class) and you'll need a decent microphone so we can hear you well. Headphones help too but are not required. Please make sure you've got a quiet place to work and a good internet connection as well.

One last thing.

These are Jeff's dog and cat. They live together in perfect harmony. If you have any questions about how he pulled that off or, more importantly, any questions about the class please reply to this email or email Jeff directly with them.We can't wait to get started on Tuesday!Jeff Gothelf & Josh Seiden

Join the conversation

or to participate.